Uncategorized

#MCM: Dimitri Belikov

Dimitri Belikov

Book/Series: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Race: Dhampir

Age: 24

Height: 6’7″

Nicknames: Dimka, Russian Warlord, Russian God

Why I love him: Dimitri Belikov is one of those characters that intrigued me. I had been reading so many YA novels with male love interests that were either boy-next-door types or brooding hipsters. Dimitri was different. The way Mead wrote him I just imagined this really tall and attractive guy that doesn’t say much. He always has his guard up and is always ready for a fight without having a chip on his shoulder (that doesn’t make any sense, I know). Little thirteen-year-old me fell in love with him because he always had his loved ones’ backs and he would put others before himself. Looking back, we don’t really know much about Dimitri. We know his character and that he loves 80s music and westerns but he’s still sort of a mystery. Mead teased us with a scene from his point of view and it was interesting to see inside his mind. It’s so different from how others perceive him and his actions. Honestly, I could ramble on about Dimitri for days so I’ll stop now and just say that he’s my first #MCM.

