Uncategorized

#MCM: Tobias Eaton

Tobias Eaton

Book/Series: Divergent by Veronica Roth

Race: Human

Age: 18

Height: 6′

Nicknames: Four

Why I love him: Tobias is the most recent addition to my “Characters that make my standards for men impossibly high” list. I mean he’s strong, knows how to fight, he’s the master of passive-aggressiveness and sass and he’s covered in tattoos. Where the hell am I going to find someone like that? *sigh* Fangirl problems. Anyway…Tobias isn’t the most warm and fuzzy of characters when you first meet him. He’s rude and way too harsh on everybody. But as the story goes on, you see progression in his character. He opens up and you see this whole other compassionate side of him. You see he’s just a kid who blocks everyone out because he didn’t have the greatest upbringing. (I won’t spoil the plot line so go read the book if you want to know what I mean.) I don’t really know how to articulate why I fell in love with this character other than attributing it to fantastic writing and character development. This character feels like an actual person as opposed to just a collection of words on a page that form an image somewhat resembling a human. Anyway this is Tobias Eaton, this week’s #MCM.

