Uncategorized

#WCW: Rose Hathaway

Rose Hathaway

Book/Series: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Species: Dhampir

Age: 17

Height: 5’7″

Why I love her: Whenever a friend reads the Vampire Academy series and they get about 150 pages in, I get a text saying “YOU ARE ROSE HATHAWAY.” I always see that as a very high compliment. I never know how to react to it. I just kind of mumble, blush and look the other way. (I don’t take compliments well fyi). Rose is one of my all time favorite characters. She’s everything I wish I was. She’s strong and funny and witty and confident and sexy. She’s one of few girls who is training to protect and kill vampires, which is increasingly becoming a man’s job in her world. She would do anything to protect the people she loves. She’s very passionate and impulsive. Well she said it best herself, she’s more likely to punch first and find out who she actually hit later. While I like being cautious and thinking things through, I wish I was as badass and clever and impulsive as Rose sometimes. She’s a character I strive to be like and someone I’d definitely love being around in real life.

