New Releases

New Releases: November 13, 2014

These are the books that came out today: Stranger by Sherwood Smith and Rachel Manija Brown Many generations ago, a mysterious cataclysm struck the world. Governments collapsed and people scattered, to rebuild where they could. A mutation, “the Change,” arose, granting some people unique powers…(more) Advertisements

Book Reviews

Book Review: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin (no spoilers!)

I recently finished A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. It was fantastic. So let me tell you my feels on the whole thing. Sequels can often ruin a series, but that wasn’t the case with CoK. If anything, I’m more invested in the story and its characters. I already have the third book, and I… Continue reading Book Review: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin (no spoilers!)