Book Tags

Book Tag: Reading Habits

Hey! I wanted to do a book tag so you would get to know me a little better.

Question #1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Not really. I’ll read pretty much anywhere. I do prefer to read in my room either in my comfy chair or my bed, but that doesn’t mean you won’t see me on the couch or at the kitchen table reading.

Question #2: Bookmark or a random piece of paper?

Neither. I tend to just dog-ear the pages. I don’t know I feel like a dog-eared book with little annotations and notes with broken spines just look loved. It means I’ve read them over and over again. I will use a random piece of paper if I’m borrowing someone else’s book because I know my view on wearing books out isn’t the most popular.

Question #3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, ect.?

I try to stop at the end of a chapter because I don’t normally use a bookmark so I don’t want to get lost.

Question #4: Do you eat or drink while reading?

Ummm….yes and no. I’ll drink some coffee or hot chocolate or water. I’ll munch on popcorn or chips or other finger foods. I won’t read while eating big meals because I’m terrified of staining the book.

Question #5: Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

Yes. Though, I can’t promise I’m paying a lot of attention to the TV/music.

Question #6: One book at a time, or several at once?

Several at once.

Question #7: Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere. I usually have a book with me. My friends are perpetually late to meeting me at dining halls so it helps pass the time. I like reading on longer bus trips and before classes. So yea…I read everywhere.

Question #8: Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Both! Most of the time I read silently but sometimes reading out loud helps me focus on the words more.

Question #9: Do you read ahead or skip pages?

No. I’d like to avoid spoilers, if possible.

Question #10: Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

Breaking the spine. I don’t treat my books like untouchable masterpieces in a museum. I show my books some love.

Question #11: Do you write in books?

Sometimes. Usually for school but sometimes I’ll highlight or underline a line I particularly like.

