Adaptations

The Hunger Games Tag

1. What is your favorite book in The Hunger Games trilogy?

That’s a tough question. I tend to look at series as a whole and not as separate books, but if I must choose, I’m going to have to say Catching Fire. I feel like that’s where we see major character development in the series, and I always appreciate good character development.

2. How long would you last in the Hunger Games?

I’d probably be one of the first to die. I’m not very outdoorsy, so if someone didn’t kill me, I’d probably starve or freeze to death.

3. What’s the strangest thing you thought was going to happen in the books (but didn’t)?

Haymitch being in the Games with Katniss.

4. How were you introduced to The Hunger Games?

My friends kept bugging me about it so I just went out and got the first book. This was around the time Mockingjay came out, so I didn’t have to go through the torturous period in between books like most of them did.

5. Favorite moment that happens in The Hunger Games?

It’s a tie between the volunteer scene and the cave scenes. Those are spectacular in both book and movie.

6. Who is your favorite character?

Tie between Finnick and Haymitch.

Finnick because he could love anybody he wanted but he loves poor insane Annie.

Haymitch because he’s Haymitch.

7. What district would you live in?

District 4. I’m an island girl and would love to be near the ocean.

8. What was the most emotional moment in the books for you?

Prim’s death. I cried like a baby.

9. What item from home would you take into the arena with you as a token?

My heart bracelet. It’s a constant reminder that I’m loved and helps with the not self harming thing.

10. What was the most evil plan someone made in the books?

The bombing of the nut and the capitol children version of the Hunger Games. It was just awful and cold and cruel. Have they learned nothing?

11. What are you looking forward to most in the film?

The real or not real game.

12. Who is your favorite villain in the trilogy?

Snow. He’s kind of like Voldemort, and I respect that.

