Book Tags

Tag: Questions About Books

Thought I would do another book tag for all you lovelies!

1. What is your favourite book?

Just one?!?!?! How do you ask a mother to pick a favorite child, you cruel bastard?! Okay so I have to go to my Goodreads and figure this out. I guess my favorite book overall would have to be The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It was so hard to pick because there are so many things I consider when reading a book like quality of writing, the creativeness of the plot, the pacing, the writing the style, the characters, etc etc. The Night Circus scores high on all accounts so I’m going to say it’s my favorite but really I have many many favorites.

2. Who is your favourite author?

Oh dear God. How can I pick one? Ummm…JK Rowling and Richelle Mead come to mind. John Green and Sarah Dessen are also up there. I can’t pick one author. They’re all so different and special.

3. What genre do you prefer?

According to my Goodreads, I seem to prefer YA Romance.

4. What is your favourite book series?

Harry Potter by JK Rowling. No hesitations.

5. What books did you hate reading in school?

A Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and Lord of the Flies by William Golding.

6. What is the first book you remember reading as a child?

I don’t know. Frindle by Andrew Clements comes to mind, but I’m sure there’s something else.

Bookstores or libraries?

Bookstores. Especially old ones.

How many books do you own?

188

Do you read before bed?

Depends on the time of year. If I’m at school, I’m too tired and just want to pass out.

What is your most comfortable reading position?

Sitting or laying on my side.

What is the most recent book you read?

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Kate Rorick

What quote from any book will you never forget? Why is it significant?

“One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invisible to the eyes.” It’s from The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery. I don’t know why this quote just sticks with me. It’s been 3 or 4 years since I read this book and I will never forget the quote.

Science Fiction or Fantasy?

Fantasy.

What books do you regret reading?

I guess I don’t really regret reading anything. I mean I’ve read books and series that I absolutely loathed, but in the end, I can’t say I regret reading them.

How large is your bookshelf?

Too small. I need something much much bigger.

On average, how many books do you read per year?

I’m going to say anywhere from 40-60 books.

What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?

Harry Potter, Vampire Academy, The Fault in Our Stars, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, etc, etc. I tend to reread most books so this is a very hard question.

Do you like to read outside?

Not really.

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?

Light does not always equate to good and darkness does not always equate to evil.

Of the past year, what is the greatest book you’ve read?

I’m going to have to say The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

