Book Tags

Book Tag: Fictional Boyfriends

BookTagToday, I’ll be doing the Fictional Boyfriends Tag as created by Rachel Reads on YouTube. This tag is kind of perfect since I have more than one fictional boyfriend. So many of these guys make me melt and swoon and they’re not even real. Ugh the struggle is real. So without any more blabber from me, here’s the Fictional Boyfriends Tag.

1. Most Romantic Boyfriend

My most romantic boyfriend is Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Augustus is almost too romantic for me with all his grand gestures and plans but oh my God that boy knows his way to a girl’s heart. He’s so sweet and kind and he just feels so deeply and intensely. Some of the things he does for Hazel make my little fangirl heart sing.

2. Dark and Moody Bad Boy w/ a good side

For this I’m going to go with Four from the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. Four comes across so rough and mean and brooding, but he’s kind of a teddy bear on the inside. He’s very serious but when he’s with Tris he’s so sweet and kind and he knows what she needs. I just love him.

3. Paranormal Boyfriend

I’ve decided to go with Adrian Ivashkov from the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead. Adrian is a royal vampire, and he’s kind of a bad boy. He’s super flirty and fun. He has his issues with drugs and alcohol because he self medicates to control his magic so we’d have to work through those before we could be together, but he did it for Sydney so I’m sure he’d do it for me.

4. Boy you want to tame

I’m going to go with The Darkling from The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo. I know The Darkling is evil and ruthless and has lost touch with humanity, but I can’t help myself. He’s gorgeous and powerful and confident. I want to make him human again. I want to turn him into a good man. Obviously, it’s impossible to change a person and as real life advice, never go into a relationship wanting to change a person, but hey this is fiction and a girl can dream.

5. Boy you FriendZoned

I definitely friendzoned Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I really loved Gale at the beginning of the series. I was Team Peeta since like the middle of Catching Fire but Gale was someone I still really loved and had a fictional crush on. But as the series progressed I realized that Gale really wasn’t boyfriend material. He’s too extreme. He was perfect for Katniss before she went into the Games but after that, their connection wasn’t the same. He couldn’t love her and understand her the same way that Peeta could. Also, for reasons I can’t say because spoilers, I’m very angry with Gale after Mockingjay.

6. Your Soulmate

Dimitri Belikov from the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. Dimitri is essentially a god. He’s a guardian, he’s killed Strigoi, he likes to read, he’s sweet, he’s romantic, he’s witty, he’s a badass, he’s tall and muscular, he has brown hair and brown eyes. He’s just perfect. If I could build my perfect man, he’d serve as inspiration. I love him. I just love him. I want him to be real. I want to pull him out of the book and have him for myself so he can protect me and love me.

cf7. Boyfriend you want to elope with

I’m going to go with Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I love Peeta. He’s definitely husband material and I would love to do something spontaneous and and reckless like eloping with him. He’s just such a sweetheart and my heart constantly breaks for him. He deserves so much more than what he gets in the series. I have a special place in my heart for the boy with the bread.

the golden lilly8. Boyfriend I’d venture anywhere with

I picked Eddie Castile from the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead for this one. Eddie is a guardian so he’s very resourceful and would be a good travel buddy. He can be light-hearted and funny when he’s not being all stoic and guardian like. I think he’d be a great travel buddy. Also he’s kind of gorgeous and the poor baby has been through so much. He deserves happiness. I know that’s my third VA guy but what can I say? Richelle Mead knows how I like my men.

mj9. Boyfriend you’d want to be stranded on a desert Island with

I’m going with Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy for this one. Finnick is from District 4 so he’s kind of an obvious choice for any scenario where the beach and the ocean is involved. He won the Hunger Games so he obviously has some mad survival skills. He’s witty and smart and sweet. Plus he’s fine as hell. He’s like a marine god come to land to grace us with his presence and I’m always down for that.

hpdh10. Most Badass Boyfriend

So I didn’t want to repeat anyone in this tag so for my most bad ass boyfriend I went with Neville Longbottom from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I’m sure some people giggle when I say that but Neville really grows into his badassness and by the last book, he’s pretty much a badass in a fucking cardigan chopping off a horcrux’s head. And though, Neville isn’t like the most attractive human being, he has a heart of gold. (But hey, at least Matthew Lewis is hot.)

I hope y’all enjoyed this tag. I had a lot of fun making it and it was nice to revisit some of my fictional crushes. Thanks for reading!

