Book Reviews · Wrap-ups

July Wrap-up

Hey, loves! So July was a better month for reading than June was but I still didn’t read as much as I would have liked. Between studying for the LSAT and getting ready for school, reading has fallen through the cracks. I did manage to read three books, and I really enjoyed all of them so here are the books I read in July.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I finished The Book Thief at the beginning of the month after falling into a major reading slump in June. I really enjoyed this book. It’s probably one of my favorite books. I thought it was so beautifully written and engaging. I did a full book review on it, so if you want to read more of my thoughts and feels, you can check that out.

PaperTownsPaper Towns by John Green

I took this to the beach with me because I wanted to read the book before the movie came out. I really enjoyed this book, and I thought the story was really interesting, but it’s not my favorite John Green book. I didn’t feel like it was lacking anything; I just sort of felt like his other stories were a little more engaging. I did do a movie review last week, and I touched on my favorite things about the story itself, so feel free to check that out.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. MAas

I’ve wanted to start this series for a while. So many people talk about it, and I’ve heard so much positive feedback. I felt this story was really different. I haven’t read anything like it before. I really loved the writing style, and I really want to read the rest of the series when I get the chance.

