Uncategorized

Mockingjay Pt. 2 Trailer Reaction: “For Prim”

So I wasn’t sure if I wanted to review this trailer because, as those who have read the books have probably guessed, it’s not going to be a fun trailer. But you know what? I’m a fangirl dammit. I’m always going to have feels so fuck it. Let’s go for it. The review will be under a Read More as per usual because spoilers.

Well that wasn’t ominous at all. I’m just sitting here like “You’re spoiling the end for the people who didn’t read the books.” I mean you’re saying it’s a fucking tribute. Way to not-so-subtly hint that Prim is going to die.

This trailer gives me so many feels. All the clips of Katniss and Prim from the previous movies with the sad music and a strong emotionless Katniss standing in the background just set the mood perfectly. I’m honestly struggling for words because it just made me want to cry. I’m trying to overcome my speechlessness for this reaction but really there isn’t much to say. The trailer is beautiful and heartbreaking and haunting and ominous all at the same time. It gave me so many feels.

