Wrap-ups

November Wrap-up

November Wrap-Up

It’s time for another wrap-up! I finished 7 books in November. Yes, you read that correctly. Granted four of them were books I had been reading throughout the course of the semester for class, but I finished them. So without further ado, here are the books I read this month.

hpgofHarry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

As you may or may not be aware, I’ve been rereading the Harry Potter series this year. I have to say that so far, Goblet of Fire has been my favorite to reread. It’s really intense, and I think it was the one that had the most pronounced difference in terms of the impact it had on me.

 

lawsempireLaw’s Empire by Ronald Dworkin

Another book for my legal theory class. This one was basically a continuation of Dworkin’s argument in his previous book and it expanded on the idea of why precedent is an important concept in our legal system.

 

 

 

TTSTelling True Stories by Mark Kramer and Wendy Call

This book is a series of essays by journalists that I had to read for my Advanced Writing and Reporting Class. I really enjoyed reading this book and hearing how journalists view their work and why telling stories matters. I think I would have read this even if it wasn’t for a class.

 

 

24905422Fantastic Cities by Steve McDonald

This is cheating because it’s a coloring book, but I did read all the text in it. I really love looking through the pictures in it and I’m really excited to color them in.

 

 

HtWW.jpgHow the World Works by Russell Bova

This was my international relations textbook. It was a bit sucky, but it was a textbook so that’s not a surprise.

 

 

 

hpootpHarry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

I did manage to squeeze in this monster during Thanksgiving Break. This is normally my favorite book. I find the main plot and the subplots to be completely fascinating. JK Rowling really has a gift for pulling it all together into one fantastic story. That being said, I did prefer rereading Goblet of Fire. I’m not really sure why this happened but Order of the Phoenix is now my second favorite book in the series.

2461910ANALYSE LINGUISTIQUE DE LA LANGUE FRANÇAISE PAR THERESA A. ANTES

The textbook for my French class. There has never been a more dull book.

