Wrap-ups

January 2016 Wrap-Up

Wrap-Up.jpg

Another month has passed so it’s time for another monthly wrap-up. I only managed to read two books in January so I’m already behind schedule on my Goodreads challenge. But I still have time to catch up. Here are the books I read in the month of January.

dreamsOfGodsAndMonstersDreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

I finished this series pretty early on in the month. I really enjoyed this series, but I have to say I was a bit disappointed with the ending. The ending made sense. It was definitely logical. But I still felt it was disappointing. I don’t know. It was a great book and an amazing series but ending wasn’t what I expected and it wasn’t a good surprise ending, in my opinion.

 

 

letsGetLost.jpgLet’s Get Lost by Ali Alsaid

Another amazing book with an ending I didn’t like. I really loved the concept of Let’s Get Lost. I really loved the way Leila’s story was told through the stories of others. The last chapter was beautiful and heartbreaking and I would have loved it if it had ended 3 pages sooner. The very last scene was so cheesy and improbable. I could not believe that such a great book had such a disappointing ending.

 

 

One thought on “January 2016 Wrap-Up

Comments are closed.